Tell Tale Signs

I need some advice.

There’s a guy that I’ve befriended recently. Sometimes I think he may be flirting, other times I think he is just being friendly.

How can you tell when someone is flirting or when someone is just being friendly.

12 Responses to “Tell Tale Signs”

  1. mikeyx121 Says:

    is their tongue down your throat at the time? Sorry couldn’t resist lol

  2. Lemuel Says:

    I’ve gotta pass on this one, but when you get the answer let me know, too!

  3. David Says:

    Yes. I’d like to know too.

  4. Brad Says:

    If you think he’s flirting, he probably is.

  5. Matt Says:

    Prolonged eye contact even when neither of you is actually speaking is a good clue … it’s something you kind of learn. Think of times when you know a woman has been flirting with you – the signals are the same.

    Fun, isn’t it? Even when you’re not sure.

  6. urspo Says:

    rather complicated as so much is in body language and eye contact etc.
    Use your medical observations/intuition; and let it slowly develop; it will come out either way if you don’t rush.

  7. Dr. Sparky Says:

    If he is naked, he is flirting.

  8. deweydjb Says:

    I guess the question I would have is do you WANT him to be flirting? And are YOU flirting? There really is no way to know, but if you are interested, you should ask him out. Take a chance!

  9. stephen Says:

    If I remember correctly, I think flirting causes butterflies to flutter in the stomach or on second thought that feeling I felt when he walked by could have been from the bad sushi I had for lunch. For God’s Sakes, don’t ask me.

    btw. Keep us updated

  10. BruceCleveland Says:

    Wow…that’s a toughie…

    Is that someone you have meet person to person or someone where your only contact is e-mails? In e-mails it is harder to tell…

    But in person…alot of what was said here is a good sign especially the eye contact. Does he sit or stand relatively close to you, or find excuses to touch you…like a hand on the shoulder when looking over your shoulder or “Oh did you hear” hand on your arm or repeatingly his foot keeps touching yours under a table and the “oops sorry”. Then he’s flirting. I think if it’s verbal you should be able to tell if he is flirting.

    Does any of these things happen…i think I need more info to really tell…but most of all I need more info because I haven’t talked to you lately 🙂

  11. deldell Says:

    Is his body language open and inviting? Look you in the eyes a lot? If you feel invited, you probaby are. You might try mirroring his gestures or body language, just to see.

  12. steve Says:

    If he touches you, it’s MAJOR flirting…even if it’s gently on the arm or shoulder.

Leave a Reply

