The Laminated List

A couple days ago, one of my favorite bloggers Eric wrote a post about The List. You know the list–a list of celebrities that you could have sex with even if you were in a relationship. No excuses need be given. It’s just an acceptable thing.

I really couldn’t come up with a list of five celebrities that I would be able to do this. Don’t get me wrong, there are many people that I lust after. But maybe I’m a prude. Maybe I’m old fashioned. I can’t just have a one night stand. It happens in my mind all the time–the fantasy. I don’t think in real life I could just sleep with someone after knowing them for a few hours. I’m a hopeless romantic…and I when I fall in love, I want it to last forever.

So I discussed this with Captain Caveman. He’s constantly trying to get me to open up about my sexuality, my feelings, my thoughts and views. And after some chatting, prodding and poking, I named a few people that I would hypothetically have a one night stand with. The list may not count, because as of now, I’m completely relationship free and wouldn’t have to answer or explain coming home late to anyone (although I wish I had someone to come home to).

One stipulation I told Caveman–these actors had to be in the character in which I fell in love with. The first person I named was George Bailey (from Grey’s Anatomy). Such a sweetheart!! So good-looking. He’s Dr. McDreamy and not the other guy with the 70’s winged hairstyle. I love that he holds the whole groups friendship together.

The next person is Matthew McConnahey as the guy from The Wedding Planner. Some chick in undergrad made me watch this movie. I didn’t want to at first because I don’t like chick flicks and I’m not a big Jenny fan. But I loved how soft hearted he seemed. And he just looked really good.

From one of my favorite shows “Will and Grace”, the character Vince (the man Will ended up with).  Loved him from hello. And I loved that his hag was the brown haired chick from “Sex in the City”. I would have looked her up, but I’m too lazy to search the net right now.

I’m not really sure who else. I’m boring…I know. But like I said, and I am cheesy… when I fall in love, I want it to be forever…and I want the fantasy to be about the person I fall in love with.

11 Responses to “The Laminated List”

  1. Doug Says:

    I know just what you mean. Who wants a celebrity when you could have a character. For example, I love Colin Firth, but mostly as Mr. Darcy in Pride and Predjudice. And I sometimes get attached to characters in books. There are several that I would want for my friends. If only real people could be as interesting!

  2. Dr. Sparky Says:

    I’m with you on the character thing. Chandler from Friends is my dream man.

  3. Tony Says:

    It doesn’t hurt to be a romantic, ‘cuz part of me is too. but it’s fun to have a bit of a wild streak and that’s something that has evolved since coming out. Mind you, it’s a cautious wild streak.

  4. Lemuel Says:

    I had forgotten about the character “Vince” in Will and Grace. I’ll second your notion. I really liked him (and/or his character, too). Speaking of W&G, I also like the actor (and character) who played Grace’s husband/doc.

  5. David Says:

    I too forgot about Vince. Bobby C is such a hot guy.

  6. BruceCleveland Says:

    You’re not boring…you just are an emotional person and it’s great to find that in a guy. There are just way too many guys out there that just don’t care if they are in a relationship…they will go where their member leads them and as long as the bf doesn’t know…even better for them.

    Don’t change John…believe it or not I find that quality in you very admirable.

    And Vince??? Oh my God…we may have to team up on that one 🙂

  7. eric Says:

    You said I’m one of your favorites? That’s so darn sweet. And what a good list, too!
    You are more than welcome to just call it a freebie date list, too. I don’t mean to imply you HAVE to do something with your list. 🙂

  8. Jason Says:

    I’m a big George fan as well.
    I still lust after David Boreanaz though 😉

  9. Albert Says:

    Fussy Fussy Fussy…as I said to you…they all look the same when they are face down in a pillow!!! BTW…I am just kidding or am I?

  10. Albert Says:

    I am !!!

  11. steve Says:

    Albert…you need a good spanking!

    JohnMichael – what a great list – you don’t have to “trick”…wait for the right guy…he’s out there.

Leave a Reply

