Happy Thanksgiving

I’m going to write a post about an issue I had earlier, but I’m saving it for later this week. Today, in the wake of tomorrow’s holiday, I would like to tell you guys the things that I need to be grateful for and realize just how many blessings I have.

First of all I am thankful for God and the many blessings He has bestowed on me and my family. Without my faith in Him, I would not be the person I am today.

Next, I am thankful for my family. Without their love and support, I would not have grown into the son, the nephew, the brother, the cousin I am.

I’m very thankful for the blossoming friendship I have with Mr. Canada. He has helped me out more than I can describe. It would take about two maybe three months of blog posts to describe in prose the friendship he has given me.

Brad from Southern Expressions who has taken the time to listen to me rant and rave and offered valuable advice on coming out. Even when he is stressed because of work, he still takes the time out to answer any of my IM’s (which I know I shouldn’t send during the day because he’s at his office). I’m holding you to your promise that you’ll always be my friend.

Jason from Let’s Just Say You’re Right. You introduced me to the musical Wicked! I ended up reading the novel because there was not a show of the musical playing anywhere nearby. I even told you that I wasn’t that fond of musicals, but you still insisted I listed to the soundtrack. Thank you for opening up that corner of my mind.

Steven from The Great Leap 4ward, you’ve never forgotten to send me a holiday card, and yet we’ve never met in person. Thank you for your comments, advice and for the attention you’ve given me.

Ur-Spo from Spo-Reflections, who doesn’t need a daily dose of your posts? It’s as addictive as Starbucks Coffee.

Lemuel from The Greedy Maelstrom! Thank you for your constant support. I don’t think I’ve written a post where you haven’t read it or commented.

Doug from Whisper In The Void, what can I say about your amazing blog? Thanks for sharing your life with us. I often find advice that I’m looking for, just by reading one of your posts.

David from David’s Tangled Thoughts. The amount of wisdom you have astounds me. Because of your own views of coming out, I have learned a lot about myself.

I know that I’m leaving out some people. It’s not because I have forgotten and it’s not because there are too many of you. It’s because I’ve run out of things to say and I’m getting a little choked up as I write this post. I want you to know that I have found friendship and comfort by stumbling onto blogland. And that despite the fact I don’t feel I’ve matured in such a short period, I can say that I view life a little differently today. I thank you for giving me those rainbow colored glasses allowing me to do so.

Happy Thanksgiving!

9 Responses to “Happy Thanksgiving”

  1. "Joe" Says:

    Hey, buddy, we’re all thankful for you! You have shared a lot of your life and struggles, and it means a lot to me. Thanks

  2. Lemuel Says:

    I’m like bad money. You cannot get rid of me! *grin*

    You are on my daily list of remembrances and prayers and I am most grateful for your friendship.

    A Happy and Blessed Thanksgiving to you!

  3. urspo Says:

    you are sweet – but i’ll take a cup of tea rather!
    happy thanksgiving to you!

  4. Doug Says:

    Happy Thanksgiving, John! *big hug*

  5. Jim Says:

    Very nice! Hope you had a great day.

  6. Brad Says:

    I’m thankful for you, John. You’re such a great guy.

  7. BruceCleveland Says:

    A little late to hear from me…but Happy Post T-Day! to you John!

  8. Steven Says:

    Hey John, I hope you had a great thanksgiving buddy!

  9. Kris Says:

    A tad late but hope it was a good one for ya. The turkey spirit didn’t get me until yesterday. Thanks for sharing a part of your self to us.

Leave a Reply

