Still The Same

I know that it has been a long time since I have written, however I still feel the same. My homesickness has not diminished. It still lingers like the smell of good/horrific cologne long after the person is gone.

I don’t know what it is about this place, but I feel like I am in the twilight zone. I guess it’s because I have yet to make friends outside of work and outside my roommates. I know I didn’t have an uber exciting life before, but something is different.

Andrew has come up two weekends in a row and is coming back again this weekend. It helps to make the week days more bearable.

Since we don’t have internet access in our apartment, it makes reading everyone’s blog difficult. Maybe that also adds to the homesickness, not reading your thoughts and tribulations on a daily basis. I miss my blog world comrades.

I’ll write again soon. Sorry to have been out of touch.

9 Responses to “Still The Same”

  1. Lemuel Says:

    We are wishing you well as you make these tough adjustments. I am happy to hear that Andrew remains a part of your life.

  2. Matt Says:

    I’m sorry you’re going through a difficult time. Even if you can’t read up on us all every day, we’re all still here. Big hug JM.

  3. Daniel Says:

    When I moved To Spokane, I didn’t have internet access for quite a while. It sucked. I hope that you have access soon. Other than that, I hope things are going well for you.

  4. Steven Says:

    Take care of yourself first. We’ll be here waiting when you make the return. And if you need us, you know where to turn. (((((JM)))))

  5. "Joe" Says:

    I’m glad you’ve had some company, and I’m sure that helps (a lot). Of course, it’s that inability to read our blogs that really has you down! So, more time in the coffee shop!

    Go easy, be good to yourself. Get out some.

  6. urspo Says:

    you musn’t fret about the blog-world. when you are ‘back’ we will still be here, relativley unchanged like a soap opera.
    and we leave the porch light on.

  7. Steven Says:

    Leave it to Ur-Spo to throw in that humor! 😀

  8. Jason Says:

    Hang in there bud. We’re not going anywhere.

  9. madhouse6 Says:

    hang in there. we will be here whenever you’re ready.

Leave a Reply

