Hitting a Wall

I don’t feel like I have anything to write about and that saddens me. Have I hit a wall in my journey of discovering myself? Or am I just bored with my current disposition and see no need to drag other people down in my boredom?

I have told more people that I’m gay. It is still foreign for me to say it aloud. But I do know that when I’m around these people that know, I’m more relaxed and less guarded. And I don’t feel the need to over-explain or under-explain anything. For the most part, conversation has gone on as usual.

I still want to share my life with you, but I don’t feel like there is anything exciting to share. No new discoveries or feelings. And I do want to keep in contact with you guys, to let you know that I’m alright.

Is this what they call writer’s block?

9 Responses to “Hitting a Wall”

  1. "joe" Says:

    Sometimes life isn’t always the exciting (terrifying) roller coaster. I’m one who can get a bit too “addicted” to drama. If it gets too quiet, I make some noise. Not a good way to be.

    Life isn’t about getting somewhere. It’s about going. Along the path is where it is happening. Even though it may seem a “dry” time, there is much going on. Go ahead, bore us (though I doubt you will). It needn’t be “exciting” all the time.

    I am glad you have been able to come out a bit more. I’m still trying to do the same, but seems I’m only coming out to other gay folk. Not quite the risk.

    Keep us with us, and help us know what’s happening with you. The mundane is life, too.

  2. Brad Says:

    Hey, even when you’re not posting, I think about you.

  3. Robert Says:

    Whether you write a little or a lot, something important or what not, I think your readers is very much happy to hear from you. [oh dratz, the end didn’t rhyme!!!]

    Life is only as exciting as you think it is. Good to hear from you JM. xoxo

  4. David Says:

    It happens to all bloggers. Personally, I think that if you need to take time off the blog then you should do it. Oh–don’t think that I want to see you gone! But just promise me that you’ll come back. Of course, you could always expand the purpose of your blog to include other things…

  5. Doug Says:

    Don’t be down about not posting. Post when you feel like it. Enjoy it. And enjoy your non-posting time.

    It’s good to hear you’re becoming more comfortable being more open. I’m glad you’ve got people you can count on.

  6. Matt Says:

    I think we all go through this. Sometimes we feel brilliant, and most times we feel like we’re boring as hell. Write what you want, when you want … we all keep coming back.

  7. urspo Says:

    I don’t think you have writers block as you have writer’s hesitation. You fear what you write about will be seen as dull or uninteresting.
    Take my advice and write what you will when you will; even if it is you days events.
    Its realness, coming from you, will be good enough. It is indeed a case of ‘build it and they will come’.

  8. Justin Says:

    I think it’s a little bit of writer’s block, and writer’s hesitation, and agree with urspo up there. Just write whatever you feel like. It’s a blog, it’s a journal of life. It’s like a public diary, so fill it all with the daily details you want!

  9. Lemuel Says:

    You should post as you are moved to do so. When you have something to say, be assured you have our eyes and ears.

Leave a Reply

