Go Away Snow

Snow, although really pretty, ruins some travel plans.

I’ll be leaving for my buddy’s house in about half and hour. The roads are suppose to be cleared by then and the reports I’m getting is that they are clean. I won’t be able to pick up Andrew (he’s coming for the weekend via invitation through Mark–YAY!!). Mark is going to take off from work early and meet him at the airport. Yikes, I wonder what twenty questions Mark will throw at him. Mark can be protective, always has been through college. I already told Andrew that Mark would be meeting him and all he said was for me to drive carefully and he’d patiently wait, keeping himself busy with Mark’s family.

I’m excited about watching the Superbowl with my best friend and with Andrew!! I’ll blog and check blogs when I get back after this weekend.

4 Responses to “Go Away Snow”

  1. Lemuel Says:

    Have a *super* weekend in all respects!

  2. Steven Says:

    You, Andrew and Mark have a good weekend! I know you guys will be glued to the TV watching football…. football blah! Yes I just said that! ;P

  3. Robert Says:

    Even I watched the last 30 minutes of the game. That’s a first in Superbowl history! ahaha! Hope you all had a great weekend.

    Yes, go away snow is right. Though today in southern Cal was in the high 70s. D’oh!

  4. Steven Says:

    I hope you had an enjoyable time together watching all those homeruns being scored. 😉

Leave a Reply

