Butterflies Again

As I sit in the airport waiting for my flight, I think to myself that I’ll get to celebrate Valentine’s day, the greeting card created holiday! At first I was just thinking about it as just another day. After all it really isn’t a real holiday right? And if you look up the history of Valentines, it isn’t really a glorious one is it?

But then Andrew asked me last week if I was going to be his valentine. I couldn’t help but think about his beautiful smile, his gorgeous eyes and his amazing laugh. He has a huge heart, one that keeps me warm and feeling secure. I can’t describe all the emotions I feel when I think about him. So if thinks that this “ordinary” day is something of value, then it was worth searching last minute for an over priced plane ticket.

It isn’t just an ordinary day anymore. No days are ordinary because with someone else, these “ordinary” days, no matter what date they may fall on become extra-ordinary.

Happy Valentines to all my friends and family!! May every day find love for all of you…

7 Responses to “Butterflies Again”

  1. Lemuel Says:

    A heap of very happy wishes for you and Andrew!!

  2. deweydjb Says:

    Ugh, I just thought about Valentine’s day. And I have been with my guy for ten years. And sometimes we do something, and it looks like this year we are just letting it slide by! I hope you have a great V day, though!

  3. Robert Says:

    You’re so cute JM. Happy early Valentine’s Day to you and Andrew as well. Enjoy the day, enjoy each other!

    xo, r

  4. Steven Says:

    You are just smitten, aren’t you? I hope these extraordinary days last and these butterflies flutter for a long time. Have a lovely weekend! 🙂

  5. urspo Says:

    happy VD to you too dearie!

  6. Tim Says:

    This post is a Valentine all by itself! Thanks, John, for giving it to all of us.

  7. Sam Says:

    JM, hope you have a never-ending flow of butterflies with Andrew.

Leave a Reply

