A Great Time

I had a great time in Florida visiting Andrew. I think that each time I have to say goodbye, it gets more difficult. I just didn’t think that I could ever get this attached so quickly. I also never thought that I would want to be around someone this much.

I’m going to stop before this gets mushy, I don’t do mush. When I got back, many of my friends, asked, “So how was your Valentine’s day”. I think I have stated before that it is just another day to me (except for all the presents). Going to visit Andrew this weekend proved that to me. Every day that we spent together was great. I couldn’t ask for more. All five days all I wanted to do was hang out with him, hear his laugh and see his smile. So every one of those days was no different than the next. Okay, I’m going to stop, cause not only am I getting mushy, but I am also sounding a bit mean.

The point I was trying to make was every day was like the next. I was with the person I want to be with…and that was all that mattered.

P.S. I really did have a great weekend.

8 Responses to “A Great Time”

  1. (F)reddy Says:

    Why say goodbye? Move.

  2. Robert Says:

    A great time indeedy. Thanks for sharing that with us… you big meanie! jk! πŸ™‚

    xo, r

  3. urspo Says:

    ah love!

  4. Troll at Sea Says:

    Window Man:

    you may not do mush, but you do know what it feels like.

    I hope you and Andrew find a way to be together more often than not. Things may not have been a bed of roses since I moved out to be with the Goat, but it sure as hell beats commuting. And when it is good, it is SO good.

    I wish the two of you all the luck there is.

    T@C

  5. Jim Says:

    Happy for you! And you are right about what *really* matters.

  6. Steven Says:

    Come on John what are you afraid of, embrace your mushy side! πŸ˜‰

  7. Will Says:

    I found you just this morning. It sounds very lovely between you and Andrew–I hope it works for you guys. Fritz and I are like the older couple you like so much and when someone is in the place you are now, it’s very good to have men like them in your life.

  8. Steven Says:

    It’s amazing what those butterflies can do to you. Glad to head that you had an enjoyable time. There will be many more of those days ahead! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

