Spring Time

I know it’s been awhile and there aren’t any excuses except that my life has been boring.  Other than work and hanging out with friends, nothing new or exciting has happened to me.

My friends and I are pretty much homebodies except on Saturday, when we venture out. They still have yet to really get me on the dance floor. Although in Adam’s basement and with very few of our friends watching, I have gotten out and mocked dance (my imitation of what I think they look like when they dance–they don’t seem to mind, they said anything to get me to shake a groove thing). During the week, we mostly all stay in and watch DVDs. Someone has to pick a DVD, bring it over and then we all vote on which we will see.

These get togethers also launches some of my cooking lessons. I have been trying to learn to cook since about two years ago. Brad has always been giving me suggestions and tips, with his help and some cook books, I use these DVD nights to show off some of my talents. Although, they seem to pale in comparison to Adam’s wisdom behind the apron. Still though, no one has gagged and mainly they have finished their plates–and there aren’t any left overs by the end of the night (most of the food gets re-heated and eaten during the movie).

So yes, I live a boring life of suburbia. Only instead of being desperate housewives, we are just a bunch of buddies hanging out.

5 Responses to “Spring Time”

  1. Robert Says:

    Heh! Doesn’t sound too boring to me when you can gather up with friends, and spend the night just kicking back and enjoy one another’s company. Sounds fantastic tome! 🙂

    One day you’ll dance. One day!!! You just wait! haha!

  2. Troll at Sea Says:

    Well…

    maybe “Desperate Housebuddies”?

    T@C

  3. Lemuel Says:

    That Bradster is a gourmet chef! You learn from a good one.

  4. Urspo Says:

    that sounds lovely; don’t purposely alter it.

  5. Steven Says:

    It sounds like a whole new event is in the making. There should be an alternating cooking night where everyone shares their best recipes. “Homebodies” is NOT a bad thing. 😀

Leave a Reply

