Hope Everyone Had Good Weekend

I hope everyone had a good weekend. Mine was spent between friends and family. It was exhausting, but I got through it all. I miss my family (parents, siblings, cousins, aunts and uncles) when I’m not around them, but get everyone together and it can be emotionally exhausting. I think with everyone talking all at once, trying to get their life story in, it just gets tiring trying to keep up.

With everything that is going on in my life right now, I just kept quiet. I think it’s better to keep quiet. More than not, most people are too involved with expressing their own life happiness to notice that others have their own situations to get through. Which is alright for me, why throw more drama into the pot right? My favorite cousin Dennis was here for the weekend, and he’s always interested in what is going on with me. He took Andrew and I out for dinner and some drinks (they drank, I drove). Things seem to be going well with him. He’s working on several movie scripts (editing them and making his suggestions, what would work on screen and how the audience would perceive certain conversations). He’s busy and I’m so glad he took some time to come and visit. I’ve missed him. He’s the only family member that knows I’m gay (or that I’ve vocally expressed my homosexuality to).

Although I’m going to miss everyone being in the same room until Thanksgiving, I’m glad I’m going to get some sleep.

6 Responses to “Hope Everyone Had Good Weekend”

  1. Peter Says:

    This is one of those days on which ‘being there’ is all that matters. And when someone like Dennis comes along than it is all worth while.

  2. Urspo Says:

    sleep well.

  3. Lemuel Says:

    Life lived as it should be, perhaps: that you and Andrew were just part of the everyday ebb and flow of the day.

  4. steven Anthony Says:

    boy do I understand the whole love the family, had enough of the family thing:) It usually takes me a week to recover from a get together…hope u rest well:)

    Thanks for stopping by my blog and for the kind words

  5. Steven Says:

    Glad you and Andrew were able to have a good time with your cousin Dennis. I can remember days when I was young and upon arriving at a family gathering discovering that a favorite cousin of mine was not there. That would sometimes ruin the event. My mother was the youngest of the family and I was the youngest amongst my siblings, so sometimes the age difference between me and my cousins could be as much as 15-16 years. It was always “cool” to be liked by the “grown up” cousins.

    Have a nice sleep until Thanksgiving. Before you know it, it will have arrived. 🙂

  6. Troll at Sea Says:

    JM:

    I think this comes under the heading “Be Careful What You Wish For”…

    Glad it went well, and you have two and a half months to rest up before you have to do it again. But don’t you think your bringing Andrew along might have given some of the other cousins a pretty strong hint of what’s up? Just wondering…

    all the best
    T@C

Leave a Reply

