Sleepless

Just had one of those sleepless nights. I am  pretty sure what made it sleepless. Still  I hate waking up every couples minutes. It makes for a tiring morning. I don’t like being cranky. It’s just not part of my personality and thank goodness that I can control the moodiness (for the most part).

A couple years ago, I use to wonder about the things that caused insomnia. In school I learned that chemical imbalances or mental anguish can cause it. I use to be able to just fall asleep. In fact a good dose of some of the medical books I had to read could knock me out (sometimes because I would hit myself over the head with them, but other times because of topic matter).

Maybe sleep will catch up with me tonight.

2 Responses to “Sleepless”

  1. Lemuel Says:

    You may also be like me: Near the end of that sleepless night, I finally drift off, only to have to waken within the hour to get up. I sometimes think I would be much better off just not falling to sleep at all.

  2. Urspo Says:

    I hope you get a better night’s sleep.
    A good rule of thumb is no matter how lousy you sleep, get up at the same time and do not take a nap. eventually the body sees you are serious and starts putting me to sleep at the same time and keeps you asleep.

Leave a Reply

