Better Days Ahead

I’m out of my funk. I’m feeling better these days. I think it was just one of those things, where life happens and you don’t know what to expect and you don’t know how to express yourself in a way that doesn’t cause pity. I’m not really one to wallow in the mire. But I hit a bump in the road and my journey was somewhat thrown off course. But I’m back for the most part.

I don’t want to vent any of those hurdles here. After all there are two sides to every story and it would be unfair to just air my side. But I’m handling things the way I think they should be handled. And with advice and support from some very good friends, I think I’ve handled it well.

I hope everyone had a great Halloween. I didn’t dress up. It’s not my thing. It did disappoint some of my friends who had various different costume ideas for me. I just never liked doing the dress up thing. However, my buddy Brian told one of the children I was handing out candy to that I was dressed like Grandpa Fuddy Duddy (I was wearing a blazer). So maybe that is what my costume was, Grandpa Fuddy Duddy—by the way, I still have a good 30 years before I’m eligible for the senior citizen discount. But the point was taken and I promised Brian that next year, I would find a costume.

5 Responses to “Better Days Ahead”

  1. Robert Says:

    I remember when I first started reading your blog, you hit a ‘hurdle’ as well. I think it had to do with your residency. Remember? You got over that! This is just another and someday, you’ll look back and tis all a lesson to be learnt. I’ve hit one, too, and it’s been months! 🙂 😦

    I didn’t dress up either. Happy November JM. I hope things will brighten up soon.

    xo, r

  2. Urspo Says:

    funks are temporary, thank goodness; may your funk be a brief one.

  3. Kris Says:

    Hey Fuddy Duddy 🙂 I didn’t dress up either, i’ve only dressed up once ever since i moved to the US.

    Hear ya on that one! Am kinda going through one but am glad you’re better. Like they say ‘this too shall pass’

    I haven’t gotten on as much on gchat but are you still in one of the VA’s?

  4. Rob Says:

    Don’t worry…..everyone goes through blue periods. Glad you’re feeling better.

    Another vote here for not dressing up. Not my thing either.

  5. BearToast Joe Says:

    Hope the funk is lifting.
    Hurdles? Not sharing? Two sides to every story? Well . . . . yes.
    But this is YOUR blog.

Leave a Reply

