Just Meant To Happen

I have often wondered about the circumstances which brings friends together. The chance meetings, the right place at the right time factor, a conversation which started with “how are you doing”, or getting picked to be on a certain dodge-ball team.  All of these happen like the roll of the dice right?

Many of my long time friends were met because of these roll of the dice circumstances. I was by lot, put on a certain dorm floor when I met two of the best friends I could have ever hoped for. I happened to be studying at the library the same time another group of medical students were and met a buddy who needed my friendship as much as I needed his. In first grade, during gym class, I happened to block an oncoming dodge ball from hitting another team mate and discovered a friend who constantly teaches me that laughter, especially at myself is the best therapy. Another right place right time happened to be a cooking store.

I don’t believe that they were in fact just chance meetings. I think that somehow we were destined to meet one another. There were gaps in my life before I had met these amazing souls. And now I don’t know what I would have done without them.

7 Responses to “Just Meant To Happen”

  1. R. Says:

    I think, whether it’s an act of will or somewhere deep in the subconscious, sometimes one still has to let the chance.

  2. Peter Says:

    These things happen for a reason, we all need others to have a fulfilling life.

  3. Lemuel Says:

    I met my very best friend on the playground in first grade. I was new at the school and he came up and invited me to join in the game he was playing. We are still friends – tho separated by miles – over 55 years later.

  4. Tai Says:

    Lucky of you! 🙂

  5. BearToast Joe Says:

    Be it chance, or be it fate, or be it by design, just rejoice in the grace of it.

  6. Urspo Says:

    Some schools of thought say everyone and everything that comes into our lives has meaning and purpose for us to learn.

  7. Steven Says:

    And they’re people we can’t take for granted either. 🙂

Leave a Reply

