Still Alive

I’m here and haven’t gone anywhere. I’m just a bit overwhelmed with life right now. It’s nothing personal. For the most part, my personal life is not suffering. It’s getting my career on track that is beating me senseless. For the time being, I’m trying to settle in with a new job, one that will hopefully lead me towards my goals. I’m enjoying myself at the moment and I’ve acclimated myself with my new responsibilities as well as my new co-workers.

I’ve already made some great contacts and have used this to further my career (not in a selfish, back stabbing sort of way, but through conversations and conveying my long term goals). And this is what is overwhelming. I know where I want to be a year from now, it’s just getting to that point. There is a lot of frustration and some sweat and tears that will be shed along the way.

But I know that I’m going to make it. With some help from friends, family and prayers to my Lord…my goals should be met sometime next year.

Until then, I will stop by and continue to write about my journey.

4 Responses to “Still Alive”

  1. BearToast Joe Says:

    You go! Prayers ascend for good things to come.

  2. Peter Says:

    It’s good to hear from you, hope the road to the new goal is smooth, not too smooth of course since bumps need to be conquered. It’s part of life.

  3. Urspo Says:

    Pleasant journey to you!

  4. Z Says:

    wish you luck

Leave a Reply

