Holiday Season

It’s the holiday season and for me that has meant non-stop dinners since Thanksgiving and maybe a few days before. There have been the invites out to dinner by visiting family and friends. And of course there will be more social gatherings up until New Years. Already, a few high school classmates have advised that they will be coming through town, visiting their own families and wanting to meet out for social dinners/meals/cocktails.

This will indeed disrupt my eating regimen. Already, having a sibling that prepares an extra pound packing Thanksgiving meal has ended the year with almost 3,500 calories (his famous turkey stuffing is too good to pass up). I already have 9 dinners to attend between the 16th up till the  26th. If I don’t watch myself, the poundage I’ve already lost will come back two-fold.

I guess I’ll just have to work longer at the gym.

3 Responses to “Holiday Season”

  1. Peter Says:

    Glad you’re back in the blogosphere.

    BTW, you don’t have to eat everything that’s on your plate, just a little here and there, so you don’t have to ransack the fridge as soon as you get home.

  2. Urspo Says:

    It was nice to see you posting: I have missed you!
    I too am in the gym more – do let’s keep up on each other’s progress.

  3. Robert Says:

    I’ve already cut back to 5 meals a day. Orange proud of me? 😀

    Did someone say gym?! *covers ears* LA-LA-LA-LA-LA-LA-LA-LA-LA-LA-LA-LA-LA-LA-LA!

Leave a Reply

