Happy New Year

This year  I had thought my resolutions were going to be simple. I thought, work out more, lose weight, be nicer, be kinder, and be a better friend, relative, son, brother , nephew, and cousin. But I had a pretty rude awakening on Friday.

Something happened at work and I suddenly realized that I don’t belong there anymore. I look back and although I grew a little, got the experience that I needed, I am no longer growing. I am no longer moving in the direction that I want to be. I am grateful for the opportunity, but I need more.

So I’m adding to the list, new employment, which includes new city, new state!

Wish me luck!

2 Responses to “Happy New Year”

  1. Urspo Says:

    I hope all your NYE resolutions are met, especially the new employment. Keep us posted – frequently!

  2. Peter Says:

    A new start can be a healing thing. Hope all works out, and keep us posted… it was something you also promised last year. 😉

Leave a Reply

