Excited.

So as I have stated, I will be searching for a new opportunity. I am looking for clinical research opportunities. This last position had basically fallen into my lap. I went into it with very little experience. Even as a med school graduate, I realized once I started the job, that I knew relatively little about research, how it is conducted and all that it entails.

So while I am grateful for the experience, I would like to just reiterate that it is time for me to move on.

I signed up for two employment on-line sites. And I am astounded at the opportunities that are out there. There are a lot of research positions. While I am hesitant to apply, because a lot are requiring a lot more experience than I have, I am hoping that the M.D. behind my name may push my application to at least be seen and read.

I’m still hoping to get into residency. I am still hopeful that this will happen. I do however like research and could make a career out of it.

2 Responses to “Excited.”

  1. Peter Says:

    Good luck, you need a positive start of the year!

  2. Urspo Says:

    my sister in law really wanted to go to Medical school; she did research for a some time and eventually got her wish. i sense you will too.

Leave a Reply

