I Want It Now

     Much like the character Veruca Salt on Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, when I want something, I want it now. My mind goes pretty numb and I can’t think of anything else. If I crave a certain food, I will ultimately have it for dinner, lunch, or whatever meal comes next. Usually my cravings range from pizza to Indian food, so these are easy to obtain items. 

     It is when something like slow internet connection or horrid cable connections due to weather are the problem, I become a problem. Just now, I was trying to open this page to write another post that the situation of waiting arose. Normally it comes up quickly and I am able to log in. However, this time it took several minutes. I kept closing out safari and then reloading to no avail. This frustrated me enough to forget what I originally came here to write about, to write this little vent/rant.

     This is not a good quality. Impatience is not a virtue. I was told that when I was younger, when I was being fed, I would make cooing noises until the spoon was in my mouth. And then there was the slamming of my hands on the high chair tray to hurry. My parents tried to stop this, however at times my Dad would end up laughing at my impatience. I have learned not to let it show. In fact I’m such a good pretender that people often think me patient. This is not the case. If they could only read my mind which screams “HURRY HURRY HURRY”.

     This maybe should be a New Year’s Resolution???

3 Responses to “I Want It Now”

  1. Peter Says:

    Why wait till the New Year? You can start now!

    Write your post on a word doc/open office and when you´ve finally reached the page, just copy and paste.

    That craving does that involve people too? Like craving for a partner or a shoulder to cry on? I´m just wondering…

    • john Says:

      Unfortunately no Peter, that does not include people. It just includes things such as food, or products. I’m the perfect consumer to make wait in a line, I always fall for those snacks they place in the aisles right before the cash register. I see it and I have to have it, or I see the chocolate/chips/soda and I have to have it right then.

  2. Urspo Says:

    Are you a bad egg?

Leave a Reply

