At Least For Now…thankful for little things

My cousin tried to kill himself today. 

While I sat in the waiting room, with other family friends and relatives, all I could think about was what would cause a person to do this. Of course we’ll never get answers. And I’m sure that even when my cousin is ready to speak about it, we won’t get entire answers. I don’t think speculating is going to help anyone. It will just drive us out of our minds trying to figure out why.

I feel bad for him. And a part of me knows that there was nothing we could have done to stop it. And I would do anything in the world to have been able to.

 

4 Responses to “At Least For Now…thankful for little things”

  1. R. Says:

    Peace to all.

  2. Peter Says:

    Suicide is planned months in advance, seen it from close by. It’s the WHY that’s eating the people who are left behind.

    Tace care!

  3. Urspo Says:

    After a suicide or suicide attempt everyone anguishes over what they ‘could have done’ or should have seen. Best now to ask: what can be done to heal wounds and help out. I am glad he did not finish it; it is hoped he has had a turning point.

  4. Shamanic Jeffrey Says:

    So sorry. I had two friends commit suicide very close together one year. It was pretty awful. And I had no idea that either of them was that desperate or hurting. Sending love and good wishes.

Leave a Reply

