Happy Month of February

While I still don’t subscribe to the celebration of Valentines, I do find it cute and get giddy when I hear the way my in-love friends spend the day. I am not bitter or hateful and tell them that the holiday is silly, after all someone might find my absolute love for the Christmas season quite obnoxious and pagan. So to each their own.

I have been quite busy this month. With my department down an employee a huge load/burden has been placed on me and my fellow employees. This is my excuse for not writing in a timely manner. And every time I feel I have got the chance, I either plop down in front of the tv to watch a DVR’d show I have fallen behind on, or I just fall asleep.

Lately I have been thinking about the idiocy of our fascination with celebrities. These are people that many of us will never meet, and yet we are intrigued by their very lives. Take for instance the former Olympian turned reality star. While I applaud his decision to final live as a transgender, do we really need to know the very details? On the one hand I think it important for everyone to have highly visible role models. However, how about his privacy. It must be extremely difficult to go through this under a microscope. And you can arguably state that he chose the public eye, but once there, could he truly escape it?

I don’t think I would have the strength to live under the scrutiny of a very opinionated public. The pressure would be too much. I would have ended up shaving my head under this pressure.

2 Responses to “Happy Month of February”

  1. UrspoU Says:

    Happy Valentine’s day, nevertheless.

  2. Steven Says:

    I thought the stories of the person were just made up by tabloid newspapers, didn’t know it was true. I don’t follow celebrities, I can’t stand the attitude they have, thinking that because they were in a hit movie, they now can tell the rest of us how to live. You “are” bitter about not having a Valentine’s lol, let’s get to work on that for next year!

Leave a Reply

