Put Down That Phone

I had lunch with a couple of my friends today and for the most part, after the chatting and eating, we ended up playing on our phone. I thought, why do we bother to have lunch? Why bother having conversation? Most of us text.

I haven’t really talked to any of my friends on the phone for a long time. We mainly keep in touch texting or messaging on FB. I have forgotten how some of my friends sound long distance. And now I communicate with many of my friends via text and via FB messenger. I kind of like it, cause there are times when I think “I don’t want to talk to you right now, but I can answer your text”. What has happened to the art of conversation?

Do many of you text rather than talk?

One Response to “Put Down That Phone”

  1. Steven Says:

    I’m actually a little shocked when you asked that because I suddenly realized that I never talk to friends on the phone, it’s 100% texting. The positive side to that is I am in contact with them much more often. I would never text in front of someone, that is slightly obsessive and really rude in my books.

Leave a Reply

